I was just standing there near the water watching the shapes in the clouds. Their white billowing forms twisted and turned revealing various shapes for the world to see. I could see the sun shining behind large grasping hands or the biting mouth of a large dog. Fish made of water particles swam through the endless blue sky as the breeze gently blew. I remember the soft the feel of the grass underneath my legs and back once I decided to lay down and peer up to see what else I might spy. A puffed rabbit hopped into my view and slowly passed in front of me. The wind was passing over my face and the sound of the water had begun to sing me to sleep. Just as my eyes started to close and my mind prepared to drift off I noticed one final shape. The spreading wings of a large swan flew by and my body was calm and content as I started to fall asleep.

There is some serious electronic business going on as you listen to the latest split EP between Sun Glitters and Halls. Four tracks make up the EP with each artist contributing one new song as well as a pair of traded remixes between both of their work and their own album art depending on which Bandcamp you visit to pick it up. On There the offering from Sun Glitters deep bass and light crackles sit side by side with vocal sampling and a twinkling background perfect for headphone listening and they apply their signature sound to the Halls song Chakra Drums with their remix turning it into a thumping beast.

Halls has contributed Swan which is a lush heavy on the electronic song with throbbing percussion and a haunting chamber like vocal that is framed by the steady beats. Halls has also taken the Sun Glitters song To Much To Lose and broken it down to next to nothing giving those minimal elements that remain a somber tone to drift away with. Snag the full EP now through either the Sun Glitters or Halls Bandcamp and slide into those headphones now.

Other Sun Glitters info found here

Official

Bandcamp

Facebook

Twitter

Other Halls info found here

Bandcamp

Facebook

Twitter