Desolate and alone in space I slowly begin to wake to another day with only my robot companions. They will bathe and shave me preparing me for a breakfast that they to will create and serve. I haven’t had communication with another human being for over six years and I’ve been lucky that the robots have yet to show any signs of breaking down soon. I am not sure however how long or even where in the station my food storage is located or what it may or may not contain. If only there was some way for me to send a transmission.

Mickey Brown is the brainchild of Mickey Mickey Rourke and Lester Brown and the two have already released one great album entitled Vision Quest earlier this year. I recently received the first single from their upcoming album Soul Glo in my email and it is a funky spaced out slice of psychedelic pie. With a catchy winding line and plenty of echo filled vocal sections and small surprises meant just for your headphones this track is bound to both relax you or get your body moving. The single can be heard and downloaded via Bandcamp and keep an eye out for the full album release coming soon. If it is half as good as their previous release it will still be amazing.

Other Mickey Brown info found here

http://www.myspace.com/mmrandlesb

http://mickeymickeyrourke.bandcamp.com/