I always seem to wind up spending my Valentine’s days alone and heartbroken while forced to watch other couples exchanging gifts and kisses. Their love spreading to each other and making their lives fill full and enriched as they take one another in deep embraces just drains the life from me each year that I am forced to see them repeat this tradition. The flowers rot in my mind as I watch the many bouquets of roses and melting chocolate heart gifts being passed around. I feel like there is this huge driving force gathering as all of these couples express their love and inside all I feel are lonely vibes.

Wild Vibes the New York group responsible for their recent and quite catchy five track self titled EP have posted up a new mixtape just in time for that special Valentine. The tape is titled Lonely Vibes Valentines and can be downloaded for free via the group’s Bandcamp. The tape is a mixture of sounds new and old ranging from their own work to tracks by The Flamingos and a curveball of a track by Steve Martin and Bernadette Peters featured in The Jerk You Belong To Me. The mixtape is a heart string pulling ride from its start throughout it’s almost twenty-minute run time. Pick it up through their Bandcamp now and find that special someone this weekend to listen to it with.

Full Track Listing as follows

Intro
The Flamingos – I Only Have Eyes For You
Wild Vibes – Innate (Lonely Vibes Valentines Edit)
Gerry & The Pacemakers – Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying
Wild Vibes + Star.Handsman – Sleeping Pills
Steve Martin & Bernadette Peters – Tonight You Belong To Me
Ivy League – Funny How Love Can Be

Other Wild Vibes info found here

Bandcamp

Myspace

Facebook