I am telling you everything word for word each time that I speak to you. Those words may not always make you happy and they may not always be the words that you want to hear. I don’t mean for them to upset you or to ruin your day. The point of me telling you all of this is that when we do finally settle down together I want you to know me. I want you to have seen the good and the bad. I want you to become a part of those stories and to make your own memories for me to always keep. I want to give you myself and I want you to have no surprises.

Ben Wagner from Craig Cruiser and his blog Mountain City recently sent me an email to let me know that I should check this talented young man and his work out. He goes by the name of Leon Sommer and he has a couple of full length self released albums up on his Bandcamp. The sounds are made up of his touching and tender vocals that meander among softly strummed guitars. Each track on his latest release No Surprises leads you over a new wave in a vast ocean of pop in its purest form. Have a listen to the single Wonder If and get yourself tempted to get over to his Bandcamp for a wealth of well written dreamy pop while we wait for the second half of the album to be completed so you can your hands on some physical material.

Other Leon Sommer info found here

Bandcamp

Tumblr