I owe you a favor and this favor I think about constantly. After all of the amazing things that you have done to make my life a little bit easier I have begun to realize that I have never done enough for you. All of those times that I come home from work and you take the time to make me feel like I am the center of your universe mean so much to me and I only hope that when given the chance I am able to do the same for you. There is nothing in the world I wouldn’t do to make each and every one of your days better. The next time you do me something special for me just know that I will do the same for you.

It wasn’t that long ago that I was posting about Jensen Sportag’s latest EP release on Cascine titled Pure Wet and now here they are again in a collaborative effort from Cascine and Moodgadget Records turning in a stunning ready for the dance floor disco workout remix for Teeel’s single Ojai Valley. While having a classic retro disco groove as it’s base the synth work is out of this world swinging and swaying over slick percussive punches. Teeel’s vocal work rides smoothly through the glitz and glam making this an addictive throbbing monster of modern-day house music.

To repay the favor Teeel who has been putting out one great single after another as well as one hell of a remix for Toro Y Moi covers Jensen Sportag’s track Everything Good in layers of luscious synth and New Wave get down. He allows the vocal to carry the track while blending in expert electronic sounds that can’t help but draw you in right away. After a gorgeous forty-second intro tight snare snaps and other percussion lead the way to an 80’s throb that wouldn’t sound out-of-place blending into New Order while twinkling synth rises bubble out from underneath to warm your heart and your headphones. Have a listen to both singles back to back here and be on the lookout for more from these artists in the future as they are both set to continue to do great things.

Teeel – Ojai Valley (Jensen Sportag Remix) and Jensen Sportag – Everything Good (Teeel Remix)

Other Jensen Sportag info found here

Official

Last.fm

Twitter

Other Teeel info found here

Official

Myspace

Facebook