I’m not living up to my potential and I realize that. What I am doing is getting by the best that I can. What I am doing is saving each and every dollar for something more important. What I am doing is doing nothing at all. I want to be more. I want to be something or someone that at least she can respect. I want to take her into my arms and tell her that I can make everything okay and actually know that just me saying that will be enough for her to know that I mean it. I want her by my side knowing that she has someone worth holding onto. I may not be that just yet but each day I grow closer to finding out who I am and how I can get there and I won’t just go easy.

I found out about this solid little Irish group and their single Go Easy which is taken from their soon to be released debut album Today I Realised I Could Go Home Backwards through Sacred Animals twitter. When I clicked on the link to have a look at their video I was quite happy that I did. The single itself is a slow building three minute listen that starts with a calm guitar and dual vocals. As the song continues each element drops itself into the mix pushing both the tempo and volume up creating a huge energetic rock track by its close. You can download this single and stream two others through the group’s Bandcamp and I’ll give you a little taste of it here as well as link you to the video directed by Nico Casavecchia for this single through Vimeo here. Great sounds from a group that seems to promise catchy instrument driven indie rock in the very near future.

Other We Cut Corners info found here

Bandcamp

Facebook

Myspace

Twitter