I hope that in the end no matter what I have to do I can give you everything you could ever want. I want to see us both succeed in finding the career that we are after. I want to move out of our little apartment together and find a house that we can call a home. I want to give you a family and I want us both to be a part of each others. I want to grow and share and create with you. I want to sink my heart so far into this each day that all that it will ever know is you. I can’t say that it will be easy to get there or if we will even have the same goals we began with. All I do know is that I love you and love being with you every moment that I can. After a hard days work the only thing I can think about is getting to see that smile and returning one of my own knowing that just the look into each others eyes is enough to say I love you. I don’t know what our future holds but I think it is going to be exactly what we want it to be. Who knows what this life may hold for us both as long as we have each other in it.

It’s great to see that the guys from Triptides are back with an all new album and even better to see getting a handmade physical release on cassette by the band and a digital release through Beachtapes. I’ve followed these guys and their work for some time now and am happy to report that the new thirteen track album Psychic Summer is full of garage infused surf rock that is perfect for the end of Summer. After a calm sixties sounding intro appropriately titled Drift Away settles you in the sounds take off and take you to the beach with their knack for creating a modern update of classic surf and lo-fi sounds. Upbeat guitar driven tracks, slowed down keyboard filled hazy tambourine dream tracks, and slight psychedelia mix to hold your attention from beginning to end. Pick up the latest album both digitally through Bandcamp on Beachtapes or as part of a 100 edition limited red cassette handmade by the band themselves after hearing this small sample of the album Who Knows here.

Other Triptides info found here

Bandcamp

Myspace

Facebook